Posted in Everyday stuff, Make up, Style

Mini Make up Tuttorial

Hello guys!

Today, I made the tutorial I had promissed 2 days ago. This is my first time doing this, so constructive criticism will be welcome. I hope the format I’ve choose to do this mini tuttorial works well for you. I am not a make up artist! I just really Love make up.
If you did check out the blog Instagram account, you know my challenge was to recriate a red carpet look in a way It could become an everyday working look. So it is a similar look, not a identical look. I also must warn you that my version seems a little more intense. That’s because I don’t have good lighting or a professional camera. I am still taking the pics with my phone, so I was affraid it didn’t capture details well.
Make up suppose to be fun, a form of self expression and help you to feel confident. It reflects your personal style as much as your fashion and life style choices. So, this is my version of that look.
2017-05-25 01.16.51
My skin is not ligh, then I’ve decided to work more the brown tones on my crease and a little above. Also, I wear glasses and my eyes are small, plus I do not like their shape. I am always trying to use techniques to create the illusion of bigger eles.
I encourage you to choose colors that work better on their skin. For exemple: the original look used a pink blush with yellow undertones. I prefered to go to a peach blush with pink and gold undertones.
Let’s see the products I have choose for this mission!

I’ve only used two eyeshadow palletes. I know most people do not have as many options. And in general they have just mattes and some basic satin shades. I really don’t know why people love matte shadows so much. LOL!

EYES:

Eau Thermale Àvene;

Créme Prodigieuse yeax by Nuxe;

MAC Paint Potin Soft Ochre;

Naked Basics 1 Pallete by Urban Decay;

The Balm Jovi Pallete by The Balm Cosmetics;

Waterprof Eyeliner in 25L by MUFE;

Brushes Real Techiniques, The Beauty Box Brasil and Klass Vough;

Mary-Lou Manizer by The Balm Cosmetics;

Mascara The Cheater by The Balm Cosmetics.

I started with my eyes, because eyeshadows (even the high end ones) always have some fall out. It is easier to prepare your skin after the eyes. Your cotton sticks, foundation and concealer gonna help you to correct any problems. And it is important to wear a moisture eye creram before any primer.

2017-05-24 23.29.13

After applying your eye primer, use shadow 1 to make a base to the other shadows. It’s a beige matte shade. Then, use shadow 2 only on your lid. It is a satin beige with champagne undertones. The number 3 should go on your crase and little above it. You must use the lighter shade of brown as a transition color and gradually construct layers in you crease with the darker brown shade. Blend your crease with soft circular motions to create dimension. And softly smoke the corner of the eye. Use the number 2 under your brow to highlight it and apply the same highlighter you gonna use in your face on the interior corner of your eyes. I also used the mary-lou manizer in my lid with my finger, just subtle taps. The next move is to use the brown eyeliner just to contour your watermark and very close to your superior lashes. Then, use the number 3 shades to blend your eyeliner only close to your inferior lashes.

2017-05-24 23.07.25

The preparation of your skin gonna be really easy. First, It is important to hydratate your skin. I used Thermal Water. Then, I started to make up my face with a pore minimizing primer and after, a high cover foundation. I choose this kind of coverage because in Rio the wether is really hot and humid. But you can use a medium or light one if you feel more confortable. That’s also why I always use a setting spray. Use the foundation before your concealer. After this, set your face with a powder. Then, is time to contour and highlight.

In everyday looks, It is really important to contour and highlight in a very subtle way. In a way you look naturally glowy and your best features are accentuated. So, I’ve decided to post a picture with orientations to highlight, contour and blush your face.

2017-05-25 00.51.24

After contour, just apply some bronzer and mascara. Put on a pink lipstick. You’re ready to go! This is the final result:

2017-05-24 22.39.43

As you can see, I choose some different colours that I tought would suit me better.

FACE:

Tea tree pore minimiser primer by The Body Shop;

MUFE Ultra HD Foundation;

NARS Creamy Concealer in Custard;

Shade and Light Contour Pallete by Kat Von Dee Beauty;

Rice and Olive Compact Powder by Korres;

Baked Powder Blush in Luminoso by Milani Cosmetics;

Beach Bronzer in Bronzed by Urban Decay.

LIPS:

Lip Twins satin in N° 6 by YSL Beauty;

Sheer Lipstick in Obsessed by Urban Decay.

Let me know if you liked it and if this mini tuttorial was helpful to you. And please, don’t mind my eye brows. I only will have time design them on the weekend. LOL! XO

Author:

Style has no size, age or gender! This is a place to talk about life style, fashion, beauty and much more. You are welcome. Let's hang out!

Leave a Reply

